The soundtrack for The Birth of a Nation is a Hip Hop buffet featuring top rappers and R&B artists.

Perhaps The Game and Meek Mill can put aside their beef to help promote the project, which they both appear on? The Game is featured on “Sins of our Fathers” with Marsha Ambrosius and Meek Mill raps on “Black Moses” with Pusha T and Priscilla Renea.

The 16-track LP also includes Vic Mensa, Lecrae, Trey Songz, Ne-Yo, Anthony Hamilton, Wale and K. Michelle. Gucci Mane and Lil Wayne team up for “Oh Lord,” which leaked a day early.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



The Birth of a Nation is to tell the story of Nat Turner, who led a slave rebellion in the South in 1831. The film is due out in theaters October 7.

Check out The Birth of a Nation soundtrack stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Birth of a nation soundtrack
HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder


  1. Go Tell ‘Em by Vic Mensa
  2. Black Moses by Meek Mill and Pusha T f. Priscilla Renea
  3. Whip & a Chain by 2 Chainz
  4. Oh Lord by Gucci Mane and Lil Wayne
  5. On My Own by Lecrae and Leon Bridges
  6. Raise Hell by Sir The Baptist f. Killer Mike and ChuchPeople
  7. Bloodline by Georgia Ku
  8. Stand by Trey Songz
  9. Queen by Ne-Yo
  10. Live Forever by Wale and Anthony Hamilton
  11. The Icarus by KAMAU
  12. Sins of Our Fathers by The Game and Marsha Ambrosius
  13. Firebird by Marko Penn and Janine
  14. Forward by K. Michelle
  15. War by Nas f. Raye
  16. Couldn’t Hear Nobody Pray by Wiley College Choir