Royce Da 5’9″ is taking fans on a journey through his musical afterlife in his new video “Signs (Freestyle)” off his forthcoming EP — check it out below.

The Detroit MC shared the dynamic video on Tuesday (March 28). In the stunning visual, he gives a full performance for his virtual fans in a “Heaven Studios” utopia comprised of metaverse statues, vegetation, and building structures on floating platforms.



Produced By. S.T.R.E.E.T.R.U.N.N.E.R, Royce moves through each verse with high energy while letting fans know that he’s only focused on ascending to become the highest version of himself.

I ain’t slowin’ up/ New money, new money/ Old friends get the fuck on/ You a real n-gga and you fuck wit me, this is our song/ Ryan goin’ up,” the rapper emphatically sings on the track.

Check out the video below:

Royce’s new single is one of the six tracks that will be available on his new EP, The Heaven Experience: Lost Sessions on Friday (March 31). Nickel Nine announced the album date in early March along with an innovative virtual experience for fans to enjoy.

The EP will be available across all streaming platforms through Heaven Studios Inc. in partnership with The Orchard and Passage, which is a Metaverse-based company. Fans can participate by buying the Heaven Experience Pass on April 4, according to a recent press release.

Royce Da 5’9
Royce Da 5’9" Sends ‘Love & Respect’ To Young M.A Amid Health Concerns

The pass will offer exclusive opportunities to connect with Royce Da 5’9″ throughout the year.

“I have been searching for a better way to connect with my community for a while, but existing platforms haven’t lived up to my expectations,” the Grammy-nominated rapper said in a recent statement. “Passage delivers on all fronts.”

The “Heaven Experience” passholders will benefit from connecting directly to Royce and his team, real-time engagement with the community and artists, and access to exclusive songs, performances, interviews, VIP events, meetups, apparel and more, the release said.



The full tracklist for The Heaven Experience: Lost Sessions is as follows:

1. “Signs (Freestyle)” (Produced By. S.T.R.E.E.T.R.U.N.N.E.R)
2. “Out The Barrell” (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
3. “Look At This (Uncle Joe)” (Produced By. JUSTICE League)
4. “Grown Ass Man” (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
5. “Royce & Reggie” (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
6. “Ion Wanna” feat. Courtney Bell (Produced By. DJ Pain One)
The new EP is the follow up to 2022’s The Heaven Experience Vol.1.