Royce Da 5’9 has announced that his new project will drop later this month, along with an innovative virtual experience for fans to enjoy.

The former Slaughterhouse MC shared the news about his upcoming album on Monday (March 13). The new EP —which serves as the follow up to 2022’s The Heaven Experience Vol.1The Heaven Experience: Lost Sessions, will be part of a new virtual world the rapper has launched in partnership with Passage, a Metaverse and NFT marketplace and blog.



The Detroit rap star’s project will drop on March 31, and will be available across all streaming platforms through Heaven Studios Inc. in partnership with The Orchard. Fans can participate by buying the Heaven Experience Pass on April 4, according to a recent press release.

The pass will offer exclusive opportunities to connect with Royce throughout the year. “I have been searching for a better way to connect with my community for a while, but existing platforms haven’t lived up to my expectations. Passage delivers on all fronts,” the Grammy-nominated rapper said in a recent statement.

The “Heaven Experience” passholders will benefit from connecting directly to Royce and his team, real-time engagement with the community and artists, and access to exclusive songs, performances, interviews, VIP events, meetups, apparel and more, the release said.

“Collaborating with Royce and his team has been a dream,” said Lex Avellino, Founder & CMO of Passage, in a recent statement. “Royce has a real story to tell and a clear desire for authentic connection with his community. This is what Passage was made for, and the Heaven Experience will bring fans closer than ever to Royce and the Heaven Studios family.”

Royce Da 5’9
Royce Da 5’9" Dubs Tyler, The Creator ‘One Of The Greatest’

This isn’t the first time that Royce has teased new music. In August of 2022 the rapper hinted that he and Black Thought were possibly working on a project.

Visiting Ebro Darden on Apple Music 1’s Rap Life Radio, the Detroit MC stopped by to talk about The Heaven Experience Vol. 1, which arrived on August 12. In addition to older cuts, the album features a few new ones, including “Right Hand Man,” which features The Roots frontman. Speaking about the track, Royce said he and Black Thought are in the studio “all the time.”



“We got way more unreleased stuff than we have stuff that’s actually out there,” he revealed. “We were actually working on an album together at one point … But I mean, it’s going to take a minute to finish something like that.”

Check out the complete The Heaven Experience: The Lost Sessions tracklist below.

1. “Signs Of Slowing Up”
2. “Out The Barrell”
3. “Look At This (Uncle Joe)”
4. “Grown Ass Man”
5. “Royce & Reggie”
6. “Ion Wanna” feat. Courtney Bell