After much anticipation, Travis Scott’s Astroworld is finally here. Boasting 17 tracks, the album features songs such as “Stargazing,” “Stop Trying To Be God” and “No Bystanders.”

Scott premiered the project at Lollapalooza 2018 in Chicago on Thursday night (August 2) during an album listening party hosted by Red Bull TV.

The Houston-born rapper shared the tracklist in an Instagram post prior to the album’s unveiling, building hype for its release.

A post shared by flame (@travisscott) on

Astroworld serves as the follow-up to 2016’s Birds In The Trap Sign McKnightwhich debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart upon its initial release.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below. Keep scrolling for the live album listening party.

180802 Travis Scott Astroworld
  1. Stargazing
  2. Carousel
  3. Sicko Mode
  4. R.I.P Screw
  5. Stop Trying To Be God
  6. No Bystanders
  7. Skeletons
  8. Wake Up
  9. 5% Tint
  10. NC-17
  11. Astrothunder
  12. Yosemite
  13. Can’t Say
  14. Who? What!
  15. Butterfly Effect
  16. Houstonfornication
  17. Coffee Bean

[This article has been updated. The following was originally published on August 2, 2018 at 5:40 p.m. PST.]

Travis Scott is performing in Chicago tonight at Lollapalooza 2018 but that won’t stop him from unleashing his long-awaited Astroworld album.

Red Bull Music has announced Scott is holding an album listening party during the event, which will be livestreamed on his YouTube channel.

The livestream begins at 11 p.m. CST.

Astroworld is expected to arrive on Friday (August 3).

Watch the livestream below. [apple_news_ad type=”any”]

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published on July 31, 2018.]

Those giant Travis Scott heads popping up around the country are starting to make more sense.

The golden icon comes from the cover of Scott’s impending Astroworld album, which shows some kind of bizarre run-down theme park.

ASTROWORLD 8/3/18 @david_lachapelle

A post shared by flame (@travisscott) on

The image was shot by famed photographer David LaChapelle, who has previously worked with plenty of musicians, including Kanye West. West hit Twitter to share his approval.

The album comes out Friday (August 3). Scroll down for more details.

[This article has been updated. The following was published on July 30, 2018.]

Travis Scott revealed the release date for his long-awaited Astroworld album is Friday (August 3).

Scott sent out a tweet on Monday morning (July 30) that featured a trailer for the project and the caption, “ASTROWORLD 8/3/18.”

In the roughly two-and-a-half-minute clip, Scott flies down a set of stairs as pieces of asteroids fall down around him.

Meanwhile, a wolf keeps watch as Scott rolls through an abandoned city in an empty shopping cart. It ends with Scott maniacally laughing and a recording of a man saying, “God bless you all. See you in Astroworld.”


Scott’s announcement comes three days after a giant Travis Scott head appeared on top of Amoeba Music in Hollywood, propelling rumors the project was imminent.

Astroworld serves as the follow-up to Scott’s Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight, which was released in 2016. [apple_news_ad type=”any”]

[The original version of this article was published on July 27, 2018 and can be found below.]

A giant Travis Scott head appeared on top of Amoeba Music in Hollywood on Friday (July 27), sparking rumors that the highly anticipated Astroworld was inching closer to reality.

An Amoeba Hollywood employee told HipHopDX, “The guys that put it up said the album will be coming out later in the year. We just don’t know anything. Label person called us, they’e calling it an awareness campaign. There’s no information online or anything. It’s just a fun promo kind of thing.”

Crazy n kinda creepy ⚡? @travisscott

A post shared by travisscott (@laflamejacques) on

Astroworld was included on DX’s 10 Most Anticipated Rap Albums list earlier this week. Scott has been building anticipation for the project since late 2016.

Fans are hoping a cryptic Instagram post from super producer Mike Dean means Astroworld is in the mixing stage. On Thursday (July 26), he shared a photo of recording equipment with the caption, “#MIXMODE.”


A post shared by TheRealMikeDean (@therealmikedean) on

As the rumors started to circulate online, Dean retweeted a post from a Twitter user who was attentively waiting for the mixing and mastering of Astroworld to be finished.

Astroworld will serve as the follow-up to 2016’s Birds In The Trap Sing McKnight. The project debuted at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart upon its release.