Yasiin Bey has announced his final studio recording alongside newcomer producer, Ferrari Sheppard. The duo, collectively known as December 99th, are releasing their self-titled debut project on December 9 as an exclusive TIDAL release.

Bey, formerly known as Mos Def, has been candid recently about his intentions to step away from the music business as a performer, announcing a pair of final shows this year in New York and Washington, D.C. The announcement of the December 99th project came Monday morning along with select details.

Members of TIDAL will have exclusive streaming rights to the album, which was recorded over the past year in South Africa while Bey awaited news on his immigration woes in the African nation. The 9-track album boasts beats that are in the realm of 99 beats per minute, thus connecting to the group’s namesake.

While TIDAL members will have first dibs, non-members can sign up for a trial subscription to the streaming service as well.

The duo has already released three singles from the project in “N.A.W., “Local Time,” and “Seaside Panic Room” and the full tracklist can be seen below.

To hear the record in full on December 9, follow this link.

The cover art and tracklist for December 99th’s album is as follows.

Dec 99th album cover art
  1. N.A.W.
  2. Blade In The Pocket
  3. SPESH
  4. Local Time
  5. Tall Sleeves
  6. Seaside Panic Room
  7. Shadow In the Dark
  8. It Goes
  9. Special Dedication