As DX reported last week, the Cool Kids have returned to their former label home Green Label Sound to release their long-awaited debut When Fish Ride Bicycles. Now, the Mountain Dew-founded imprint has announced more details about the Chicago duo’s highly anticipated project.

Slated for a spring 2011 release, When Fish Ride Bicycles is set to feature the likes of Asher Roth and fellow Pulled Over by the Cops member Bun B. In addition, the Cool Kids have been working extensively with Pharrell Williams on finishing up the album.

“[Green Label Sound] agree with our purpose,” said Chuck Inglish of the Cool Kids. “They support our sound and they just want to see it happen – no BS.”

The other half of the duo Mikey Rocks also added they’re exicted “[to have] a hip platform [like Green Label Sound] to put our album out while having the creative control that we require to make something crazy.”

The Cool Kids also released the first single off their oft-delayed debut earlier today. The track, titled “Bundle Up,” is available for download at Green Label Sound’s website

(February 23)

UPDATE: The Cool Kids’ When Fish Ride Bicycles tracklisting has announced. The album will release July 12, 2011.

1. Rush Hour Traffic
2. GMC
3. Boomin’ (featuring Tennille)
4. Sour Apples (featuring Travis Barker)
5. Penny Hardaway (featuring Ghostface Killah)
6. Bundle Up
7. Gas Station (featuring Bun B)
8. Get Right
9. Swimsuits (featuring Mayer Hawthorne)
10. Roll Call (featuring Asher Roth, Chip Tha Ripper, Boldy James)
11. Summer Jam (featuring Maxine Ashley), Produced by Pharrell Williams

(May 31)

UPDATE #2: The Cool Kids’ label, Green Label Sounds, owned by Mountain Dew, has provided fans with a free stream of When Fish Ride Bicycles, entirely on the label’s Facebook page.