Nominees for the 7th Wish Music Awards are out!

Filipino radio station Wish 107.5 will be holding its 7th Wish Music Awards (WMAs) this January 16, 2022 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City. In pursuit of showcasing the station’s commitment to celebrating Filipino music, 53 acts have been nominated and will be vying for awards across 19 major categories.

Among the nominees, genre-defying pop group SB19 has bagged nominations for Wishclusive Pop Performance of the Year, Wishclusive Ballad Performance of the Year, Wish Pop Song of the Year, and Wish Group of the Year. Other artists who have been nominated include 1096 Gang, Shanti Dope, James Reid, Quest, UDD, and more.

Wish 107.5 will donate Php100,000 to each of the winning acts’ respective beneficiaries as part of the station’s mission to champion philanthropy. Special recognitions will be given, including the “KDR Icon of Musical Excellence” and “KDR Icon of Music and Philanthropy,” which were first awarded in 2020 to an industry luminary and an individual or a group that uses music to further promote a charitable cause.

EXCLUSIVE: 1096 Gang Premieres ‘IMOUT’ Cypher, Thanks Fans & Addresses Cynics

The ceremony will feature performances by Ben&Ben, SB19, juan karlos, Arthur Nery, Zack Tabudlo, Lyca Gairanod, Wishcovery Originals winners Peniel Roxas, Mei Teves, and White Caps, and more. It will also be streamed on their official Wish 107.5 Youtube Channel.

Check out the rest of the hip hop and R&B nominees below:

Wishclusive R&B Performance of the Year

  • Darren – “Tama Na”
  • Elha Nympha – “Do It”
  • Jay R – “Hinay”
  • Kyle Echarri – “Panaginip”

Wishclusive Hip-hop Performance of the Year

  • 1096 Gang – “Pajama Party”
  • Ez Mil – “Panalo”
  • MC Einstein ft. Flow G, Yuri Dope, and Jekkpot – “Bahala Ka”
  • Smugglaz – “HakunaMatata”

Wishclusive Contemporary R&B Performance of the Year

  • Arthur Nery – “Binhi”
  • James Reid – “Soda”
  • Leanne & Naara – “Who’s Gonna Love You”
  • Quest – “Tuloy Tuloy”

Wish Hip-hop Song of the Year

  • “Beautiful Day” – Mike Swift, D-Coy, Alisson Shore, kiyo, and Mark Beats
  • “Ibong Adarna” – Flow G ft. Gloc-9
  • “Operation 10-90” – Shockra
  • “Teknik” – Shanti Dope ft. DJ Buddah

Wish Contemporary R&B Song of the Year

  • “Angel Baby” – GIBBS, Moophs
  • “Hello” – James Reid
  • “Lagi” – Skusta Clee
  • “Paagi” – UDD

Check out the full list of nominees here.