Locksmith is closing out 2018 by dropping his fourth studio album. After linking up with Apollo Brown for the No Question EP in June, the highly skilled lyricist returns with the ALI LP.

ALI features 15 tracks and includes contributions by Murs, Jarren Benton and Jedi Mind Tricks member Vinnie Paz. Lock’s new album delves into the experiences of his family and illustrates how their hardships affected him to this very day.

“This is the album I wanted to make for a while but didn’t quite know how to,” Lock tells HipHopDX. “I wanted to talk about the struggles my family had here in America: my father, an Iranian immigrant, and my mother, a black woman from the south, raising a young man in California and how that experience shaped my view on life. I even included my dad on the album!”

Check out Locksmith’s ALI stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Locksmith's ALI

1. Bloodline
2. Gimme A Sec
3. Ghost f. Jarren Benton
4. Prison
5. Alarm
6. Selfish
7. Tense
8. Stars f. Murs
9. Rederik
10. Clouds
11. He Said She Said
12. The Emporer’s Clothes f. Vinnie Paz
13. No Lies
14. Love Me
15. On God