Austin, TX – Austin-based MC/producer Clemits has announced the title and tracklist for his forthcoming instrumental album, A Cult Classic. To mark the occasion, the 33-year-old has shared the second single from the 14-track project titled “Gangster Jazz,” the follow-up to “Fentanyl.”

As the title implies, the song is a juxtaposition of a gangsta rap bass line sprinkled with the sounds of a haunting jazz piano and horn.

Ahead of A Cult Classic’s release, Clemits is airing the debut episode of his podcast, The Clemits Show, on iTunes, which kicks off on June 4. The 10-episode run will focus on the Austin Hip Hop scene.

“I’m doing the podcast and making beats to show I can be creative beyond just rapping,” Clemits tells HipHopDX. “I’m very focused on creating art and expanding my listenership. And I’m currently writing a new rap album.”

In addition to its digital release, A Cult Classic is also getting the cassette tape treatment.

Check out the package design and tracklist below. 


1. Fentanyl
2. Bed of Roses
3. Nineteen Ninety-Three
4. 25 Million
5. Gangster Jazz
6. 24KT Gold
7. Lavish
8. The Chant
9. 2Cool2Die
10. Who is La Cosa?
11. Some Navajo
12. Selfish Summer
13. Spectacular and Exquisite
14. Lo End