J. Rocc and MED have combined to form AXEL F. The duo is slated to release its debut album, Theme Music, November 25, news it is announcing exclusively through HipHopDX. 

Theme Music LP is the soundtrack to a street guy from the neighborhood named AF,” according to a release from MED’s Bang Ya Head imprint, which is slated to release the album through Fatbeats. “In the early 1980s, AF was well known for hustling, women and having local enemies. The music J. Rocc and MED provide on Theme Music sonically captures the emotions and attitude of AF. reflected dealing with the ups and downs of the streets. Based on a true story.”

Theme Music marks the first time J. Rocc has produced an entire project for a rapper.

The 15-cut collection features Guilty Simpson on “Screechin White Walls” and Pok, Krondon and Phil Da Agony on the “Superman Remix.”

The album also features Blu and Oh No.

The Axel F. cover art and tracklist are as follows:

1. AXEL’s Intro

2. Searching

3. Screechin White Walls ft. Guilty Simpson

4.  The Set

5. …In Brasil (bonus beat)

6. Tear The Roof Off ft. Marvwon

7. Omega ft. Blu

8. Paranoid ft. Radio

9. Sofa Coins

10. How It Started (bonus beat)

11. SCWF ft. Jimetta Rose

12. All Day ft. Oh no

13. Day Remix ft. Tristate & TB

14. Superman Remix ft. Pok, Korondon and Phil Da Agony 

15. H.O.T.

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates