Blink 182 drummer Travis Barker has recruited a number of Hip Hop’s hottest names for his upcoming solo project.

According to, the still untitled project from Barker will feature appearances from Lil Wayne, Game, Drake, T.I., YelaWolf, Lupe Fiasco, Rick Ross, and more.

On top of including his signature drumming on several tracks the Hip Hop heavy album will also include production from Barker.

Several months ago Barker announced that he would be releasing a solo project. He also explained that the album won’t focus on any specific genre of music.

“I just love music. The more I can be around it the better, so with my album it’s no one genre,” Barker explained to back in February. “It goes from everything from punk rock to hip-hop to some electro stuff on there to a metal song with Corey Taylor from Slipknot. It’s been really fun and interesting up till now.”

Barker’s solo album is expected to be released some time in October of this year, but fans can expect new music from the drummer in the near future.

“Can’t wait. Gonna be releasing some music from my album to you guys really soon,” Barker Tweeted on August 15.

(August 18, 2010)

UPDATE: Interscope Records released a statement today that among confirmed guests are Lil Wayne, Game, Swizz Beatz, The Clipse and Kid Cudi. The album, now called Give The Drummer Some, will release on March 15, 2011.

The project’s first single is “Can The Drummer Get Some?” featuring Game, Lil Wayne, Rick Ross and Swizz. The previously announced guests are subject to change, though the label insists there will still be “surprise collaborations.”

(January 18, 2011)

UPDATE #2: The tracklisting has been revealed to Travis Barker’s Give The Drummer Some. The March 15 album’s contents are as follows:

  1. “Can the Drummer Get Some” ft. Lil’ Wayne, Rick Ross, Swizz Beatz & The Game
  2. “If You Want To” ft. Pharell & Lupe Fiasco
  3. “Carry It” ft. RZA, Raekwon & Tom Morello
  4. “Knockin’” ft. Snoop Doog, Ludacris, E-40 & Dev
  5. “Jump Down” ft. Cool Kids
  6. “Devil’s Got A Hold of Me” ft. Slaughterhouse
  7. “Let’s Go” ft. Lil Jon, Busta Rhymes, Twista & Yelawolf
  8. “Saturday Night” ft. The Transplants & Slash
  9. “Cool Head” ft. Kid Cudi
  10. “Raw Shit” ft. Tech N9ne & Bun B
  11. “Just Chill” ft. Beanie Sigal, Bun B & Kobe
  12. “Beat Goes On” ft. Cypress Hill
  13. “On My Own” ft. Corey Taylor (Deluxe Edition Only)
  14. “Don’t F*ck With Me” ft. Paul Wall, Jay Rock & Kurupt (Deluxe Edition Only)
  15. “City of Dreams” ft. The Clipse & Kobe (Deluxe Edition Only)
  16. “Misfits” ft. Steve Aoki (Deluxe Edition Only)

HipHopDX will keep you updated.