Two weeks before the inauguration of President-elect Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos, Jr., Filipino rappers and producers released a new compilation album titled HINDI KO PRESIDENTE (Not My President) via cultural group Tambisan Sa Sining (Interaction in Arts).

The 10-track project includes music from WYP, M466OT, obese.dogma777, karlovvv, Arkibong Bayan, Echo, NiMa, Mocksmile, skinxbones, and PROLET. The cover art shows a redesigned photograph of the elder and younger Marcos.

Most of the tracks feature audio samples from rallies, speeches, interviews, and organized protests that center around the rejection of the President-elect, the namesake and son of the late dictator Ferdinand Marcos, who won the 2022 national elections held in May, as well as passionate calls for agrarian reform and upholding labor and workers’ rights.

The liner notes of the album note, “MARCOS-DUTERTE, ITAKWIL AT LABANAN” (Marcos-Duterte, to reject and fight). Outgoing Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte’s daughter, incumbent Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte, has been elected vice president under the Marcos ticket.

Last year, Tambisan sa Sining launched #DutertePalpak24BarsChallenge days before Philippine Duterte’s final State of the Nation Address, or more commonly known as SONA. “Palpak” is a Tagalog word that translates to “a failure.” The beat was provided by rapper-producer Calix.