Gang Starr Foundation member Big Shug is dropping his new album The Diamond Report on Friday (October 25). Ahead of its release, the veteran MC is letting HipHopDX readers enjoy an advance stream of the entire LP.

“For those who don’t know, Shuggie Diamonds is my alter ego, so the title The Diamond Report is based off that,” Shug tells DX. “Shuggie is also the ‘singing’ Big Shug and the ‘more soulful’ Big Shug. The nickname was also given to me by my brother — the late, great Guru. My music is also a form of me dropping jewels, I have always been a diamond in the rough.”

In addition to sharing the new album, Shug is premiering the video for his DJ Premier-produced single “EMF.” The track is one of two Preemo-helmed tracks on The Diamond Report, which also features beats from Lil Fame of M.O.P. and Kidd Called Quest.

“Preem is my brother,” Shug notes. “We are great friends. The preservation of the Gang Starr legacy is important and goes beyond music.”

Check out Shug’s The Diamond Report stream, cover art and tracklist below. Purchase the album here and watch his “EMF” video above.

1. Diamond Report (Intro)
2. EMF
3. Dirty Rat
4. Keep It Cool f. M-Dot, B.A.M & International Dreez
5. Old Man Rapper
6. Doing My Shit
7. Don’t Understand
8. I Gotcha
9. Stay The Course
10. Interlude
11. Still Big
12. All I Need Is You
13. Okay
14. Too Much f. Big Chat
15. Play Your Hand
16. No Real Rappers f. M-Dot & Singapore Kane
17. Days Of My Life
18. Get Some
19. Why Hate
20. You Ain’t About It