To help celebrate summer Pepsi compiled a list of the “Seven Hip Hop Songs That Will Be Your Motivation.” One song that was included by Pepsi was Snoop Lion’s “Let The Bass Go.” The track is featured in the new DreamWorks picture Turbo. The artist formerly known as Snoop Dogg plays a snail in the upcoming animated film. Snoop made the name change to coincide with the release of his reggae album, Reincarnated, which came out earlier this year. The Long Beach, California native is also set to headline Fun Fun Fun Fest this fall in Austin, Texas.

Another track included on Pepsi’s list was Daft Punk’s “Lose Yourself To Dance,” which features Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers. Both Daft Punk and Pharrell have played major roles in the some of the biggest album releases of the year. The French electronic band produced four tracks on Kanye West’s Yeezus, while the Neptunes beatmaker added his musical talents to Jay-Z’s Magna Carta Holy Grail.

Pepsi also included Lecrae’s “Mayday,” which includes a guest appearance from Big K.R.I.T. and Ashton Jones, on its list. Lecrae’s music was also featured in another list put together by the soft drink company that detailed “The Songs You Have To Hear Right Now.” The Houston native made history this year when he became the first rapper to win the Best Gospel Album category.

The other songs on the list were’s “#thatPOWER” featuring Justin Bieber, Mali Music’s “Ready Aim,” Fergie’s “A LIttle Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)” and Jennifer Lopez’s “Live It Up” featuring Pitbull.

The complete list can be viewed via

RELATED: Pepsi Lists Kanye West’s “Top 5 Now Moments”