Details have been slim on the guests to Drake’s third studio album, Nothing Was The Same. The Cash Money Records superstar has confirmed first single “Started From The Bottom,” with “Girls Love Beyonce” being a possible inclusion. With neither song featuring any guests, yesterday, Drake did reveal the first supporting vocal cast member of “NWTS,” as he calls it.

Via Twitter, Drake noted that previous collaborator, Def Jam Records’ Jhene Aiko is on the album. Drake notably appeared on Jhene’s 2011 mixtape, Sailing Soul(s), on the song “July.” Aiko, who has worked extensively with the TDE camp, including appearances on ScHoolboy Q’slast two independent albums and Ab-Soul’s Longterm Mentality, also was an early affiliate of B2K. The Los Angeles, California native is currently being mentored by Def Jam’s Executive Vice President, No I.D., who produced on Drake’s Thank Me Later studio debut.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



A formal release date for Nothing Was The Samehas not been given, though it is believed to be made available later this year.

RELATED:Jhene Aiko Explains Loving Lyrics & Her Bond With Kendrick Lamar & Ab-Soul [2012 INTERVIEW]