In a strange and unprecedented move, New York Hip Hop veterans The Beastie Boys will release The Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 before the collection’s Part 1. The Capitol Records superstars announced this morning that the group will follow-up 2007’s The Mix-Up, as originally planned, with a spring 2011 release.

“I know it’s weird and confusing, but at least we can say unequivocally that Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is coming out on time, which is more than I can say about Part 1, and really is all that matters in the end.” said the Beasties’ Adam “MCA” Yauch in a statement. “We just kept working and working on various sequences for Part 2, and after a year and half of spending days on end in the sequencing room trying out every possible combination, it finally became clear that this was the only way to make it work. Strange but true, the final sequence for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 works best with all its songs replaced by the 16 tracks we originally had lined up in pretty much the same order we had them in for Hot Sauce Committee Part 1. So we’ve come full circle.”

The artists who helped take Def Jam Records to the charts with their 1986 debut, License To Ill are teaming with a new-era Def Jam star, Queensbridge’s Nas for the album. Previously, The Beastie Boys have worked with the likes of Q-Tip and Biz Markie.

The tracklisting for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2 is as follows:

1. Tadlock’s Glasses     
2. B-Boys In The Cut     
3. Make Some Noise     
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack     
5. OK     
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring Nas)
7. Say It     
8. The Bill Harper Collection  
9. Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win (featuring Santigold)     
10. Long Burn The Fire
11. Funky Donkey
12. Lee Majors Come Again     
13. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14. Pop Your Balloon     
15. Crazy Ass Shit     
16. Here’s A Little Something For Ya 

Recently, it was announced that MCA had largely recovered from a battle with cancer.