To be released on October 26, the soundtrack to Stomp The Yard: Homecoming continues the film franchise’s affair with Hip Hop music. The 14 track collection of music features former Fugees producer/singer/emcee John Forte, as well as DJ Khaled protege Ace Hood, and rising southern sensation G-Side.

One of the artists appearing on the soundtrack, Short Dawg, a rapper reportedly discovered by Russell Simmons over five years ago, said the following in a statement, “I thought it was a great concept because I grew up where sororities and fraternities were super popular, so it took me back to my days of school and showed me a different perspective from the experience I had. I’m honored to be part of such a great project.”

The tracklisting for Stomp The Yard: Homecoming is as follows:

1.      Ace Hood- “Don’t Get Caught Slippin”
2.      Get Cool- “Time To Get”
3.      John-John- “Bounce”
4.      Jasper Sawyer- “Evil”
5.      Mr. Robotic- “We Got ‘Em”
6.      Classic- “Here To Party”
7.      G-Side- “College Chicks”
8.      Short Dawg- “Get Ya Money Up”
9.      John Forte- “Nervous”
10.     Rae Featuring Basko & Nomadik- “Third Degree”
11.     Clout Cartel- “Rock Yo Body”
12.     Get Cool- “I’m Grown”
13.     B Double E- “To The Top”
14.     Todd Bozung & Peter Plath- “Stomp Score Suite”