Columbus, Ohio emcee Copywrite is finishing up his sophomore album, The Life and Times of Peter Nelson, due to release on November 2. The veteran and member of MHz and Weathermen recently re-released his MHz Table Scraps and his 2002 solo debut, High Exhalted, both of which had gone out of print. After some retail mixtapes, a digital EP and extensive touring, Life and Times will follow eight years later.

Copywrite’s sophomore album features production from MHz member and longtime collaborator, RJD2, as well as Khrysis, !llmind, DJ Rhettmatic and Marco Polo. Additionally, vocal guests on The Life and Times of Peter Nelson include Crooked I, Dilated Peoples, Sean Price and MF Grimm, among others. Fellow MHz emcee/producer/singer, the late Camu Tao will also appear on the work as both a producer and vocalist. Last week, Camu’s posthumous solo debut, King of Hearts, released on Definitive Jux/Fat Possum Records.

To promote his government name-carrying album, Copywrite has also announced that between now and November 2, he will premier weekly freestyles on The Ohio rapper is widely known for his freestyles for over the last decade, as they’ve appeared on mixtapes, DVDs and remain a pillar of his stage show. (August 27)

UPDATE: The tracklisting is as follows:

1. It pt.1-3 (prod. Surock)
2. Smile (prod. Joe Benny)
3. WYWH (prod. Twiz the Beat Pro)
4. Yoga Stretch (prod. Twiz the Beat Pro)
5. Trooper f. Sean Price (prod. !llmind)
6. Best In Show f. Tage Future & Planet Asia (prod. Khrysis)
7. Forever And a Day (prod. RJD2)
8. Bored (prod. DJ Rhettmatic)
9. Serotonin (prod. Josh Gabriel)
10. Encee-17 f. Dilated Peoples & Jet Jaguar (prod. Twiz the Beat Pro)
11. Rob the Club f. Camu Tao (prod. Camu Tao)
12. No Witness f. Ruste Juxx (prod. Marco Polo)
13. Made f. Rock (of Heltah Skeltah) (prod. Jay Notes)
14. Confessional (prod. Rob Stern)
15. Mega Mega f. MHz (Camu Tao x Tage Future x Jakki x RJD2) (prod. Surock)
16. Shotgun (prod. Dank Charnley)
17. Don’t Kill Me (prod. The Intalec)
18. Inhale/Exhale f. MF Grimm (prod. Twiz the Beat Pro)
19. Alive f. Motion Man (prod. Kount Fif)
20. Crooked Cop f. Crooked I (prod. Twiz the Beat Pro)
21. Mother May I (prod. !llmind)
22. Tic Toc (prod. RJD2)

Purchase Music by Copywrite