Earlier this year, veteran lyricist Canibus released Melatonin Magik, an album with RBC Records that charted in the Top 100 upon hitting stores. Already, the Four HRSMN member is preparing C of Tranquility for release, his second offering this year. This release, courtesy of Interdependent Media (iM), finds the former Fugees and Lost Boyz affiliate returning to New York producers such as Domingo (Big Pun, Masta Ace), D/R Period (M.O.P., Smoothe The Hustler), J-Zone (Vast Aire, Akinyele) and the legendary DJ Premier (Gang Starr).

Due on October 5, 2010, C of Tranquility features Hip Hop-inspired tracks such as “Merchant of Metaphors,” “CPTN Cold Crush,” and the Premier-produced Golden Terra of Rap The last features a remix with label-mates such as Tanya Morgan’s Donwill and Von Pea, as well as Moe Green and Truth-Live.

This is Canibus’ tenth album, since 1998’s gold debut, Can-I-Bus.