As earlier reported, Slum Village have signed on with Capitol/Priority Records after the mishap that is known as JCOR Records. Their album, “Trinity” was supposed to be out on February, but we can now expect the album to drop sometime in July.

According to Priority Records, Slum Village has lined up some pretty impressive guest appearances. So far for their new album, they have appearances from D’Angelo, Common, Q-Tip, Jazzy Jeff, Janet Jackson, Busta Rhymes, The Roots, Daft Punk and Macy Gray. Watch out for the first single from the album, “Tainted” to drop real soon.