DJ Critical Hype has crafted another blend tape, this time mashing up the vocals of André 3000 with the production of Tyler, The Creator. The project serves as the follow-up to April’s In Search Of… COLE, which blended J. Cole’s raps with The Neptunes’ beats.

Critical Hype’s ANDRE is his longest blend tape to date with 34 tracks spanning 81 minutes. The project also has the support of Tyler, The Creator, who reached out to its creator via social media.

“I released the cover art on my social media and dropped a couple short snippets, and I guess Tyler heard about it somehow,” the DJ told Pigeons & Planes. “In July he DMed me on Twitter out the blue and said, ‘Dude where the fuck is the andre igor.’ He sent me two unreleased beats from IGOR — ‘WHAT’S GOOD’ and ‘A BOY IS A GUN’ — and has been mad cool.”

He added, “It’s so dope that [Tyler] reached out to a DJ and showed love, DJs don’t get the love we deserve nowadays. Still blows my mind that I’ve been talking to him. I know he’s probably busy as fuck so I really appreciate how helpful he’s been.”

Outkast Legend André 3000 Has Already Picked Out The Last Song He Will Hear Before He Dies

The pairing of André 3000 and Tyler, The Creator has a certain synergy due to the latter’s stylistic evolution. Despite winning Best Rap Album at the 2020 Grammy Awards, Tyler’s latest work IGOR shifted away from rap much like André did on Outkast’s The Love Below.

Check out Critical Hype’s ANDRE stream and tracklist below. Find his other blends here.

1. Babylon
2. Come Home
3. Chronomentrophobia
4. Rosa Parks
5. Play The Guitar
6. Mighty “O”
7. Int’l Players Anthem (I Choose You)
8. Green Light
9. Vibrate
10. The Real Her
11. Throw Some D’s (Remix)
12. Dedication To My Ex / Roses
13. Player’s Ball
14. Life Is Like A Musical
15. I Do
16. Elevators (Me & You)
17. What a Job
18. Da Art of Storytellin’ (Pt. 1)
19. Da Art of Storytellin’ (Pt. 2)
20. Da Art of Storytellin’ (Pt. 4)
21. Happy Valentine’s Day
22. Rollinem 7’s
23. Take Off Your Cool
24. So Fresh, So Clean
25. Deuces (Remix)
26. Sorry
27. Walk It Out (Remix)
28. Prototype
29. Return Of The “G”
30. Solo (Reprise)
31. Hollywood Divorce
32. She’s Alive
33. Aquemini
34. Behold a Lady