J. Cole is back with a two-song pack from his forthcoming album The Fall Off  titled Lewis Street: “The Climb Back” and “Lion King On Ice.” The Dreamville Records founder announced their impending arrival on Tuesday (July 21) and revealed the former was produced by Cole himself while the latter was crafted by Cole, T-Minus and Jetson.

On Wednesday (July 22), Cole confirmed their release via Twitter, writing, “First 2 songs from The Fall Off. The Climb Back. Lion King on Ice. Available now.” He included a URL that takes fans directly to the Smartlink.

The two new singles are Cole’s first offering since the controversial track “Snow On Tha Bluff,” which arrived last month. The song was presumed to be a response to Chicago native Noname, who called out “y’all favorite top-selling rappers” for not using their platforms to speak out about police brutality.

J. Cole Responds To 'Snow On Tha Bluff' Backlash: 'Follow Noname'

Cole evidently took her comment to heart and penned the song but was criticized for appearing to talk down to a Black woman. However, he stood by his words.

“Morning. I stand behind every word of the song that dropped last night,” he said via Twitter. “Right or wrong I can’t say, but I can say it was honest. Some assume to know who the song is about. That’s fine with me, it’s not my job to tell anybody what to think or feel about the work. I accept all conversation and criticisms. But follow @noname.”

Subsequently, Noname fired back with the Madlib-produced “Song 33” but quickly backtracked and apologized for causing “distractions.” 

In terms of when fans can anticipate The Fall Off, Cole tweeted he was taking his time and has yet to decide on a release date.

Until then, check out Cole’s “The Climb Back” and “Lion King On Ice” below.