Bun B and Statik Selektah have released their collaborative album TrillStatik, which is available exclusively on TIDAL. The LP was recorded last Wednesday (April 17) during a session that was live streamed on YouTube.

The 10-track album is a follow-up to Bun’s Return Of The Trill and Statik’s Still 1982 with Termanology. Guests on the new project include Method Man, Westside Gunn, Fat Joe, Big K.R.I.T. and Talib Kweli, among others.

Check out Bun and Statik’s TrillStatik stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. Moving Mountains f. JaVonté
2. Still Trill f. Grafh & Method Man
3. Basquiat f. Fat Joe & Smoke DZA
4. Concrete f. Termanology & Westside Gunn
5. Money f. Fame & Wais P
6. Superstarr f. CJ Fly, Haile Supreme & Meechy Darko
7. Paperwork f. Uncle Murda
8. T.B.A. f. Killa Kyleon & Propain
9. Time Flies f. Big K.R.I.T. & Talib Kweli
10. I Know f. Haile Supreme

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published on April 11, 2019.]

Bun B and Statik Selektah are teaming up for a collaborative album titled TrillStatik. The two are also letting fans watch the making of the LP by live streaming the recording session.

“Announcement!!” Bun wrote. “The Evolution will not be televised… it will be streaming in the palm of your hand! Wednesday April 17th at 5pm me & the Showoff Boss @statikselekt will be making an album from scratch LIVE for y’all to witness… And you know the guest list is gonna be legendary. #TrillStatik.”

The UGK MC and Statik have linked up for multiple tracks in the past, but their upcoming LP will be their first project as a duo. The two most recently collaborated on the song “Top Tier” from the Showoff Records producer’s 2015 album Lucky 7.

Fans can watch Bun and Statik’s TrillStatik livestream on Wednesday (April 17) at 5 p.m. Eastern. The album is scheduled to officially drop on April 20.

[apple_news_ad type=”any”]