Rob Cave and producers The Other Guys have linked up to release their first collaborative effort under HiPNOTT Records. Their 7-track EP WORD will be widely available on March 22nd. To get the masses ready for what’s to come from these artists, they have shared the third track from their project “Let’s Get This Money.”

Rob Cave (f.k.a Spec Boogie), began his artistic journey as a web developer for the site’s artists such as The Roots, D’Angelo, and Common. In addition to his talents for creating websites for musicians, he has also had the pleasure of working and performing with artists such as Talib Kweli, The Roots, Slum Village, and Tanya Morgan.

After working on emcee /producer Von Pea’s project To:You, DC Producers The Other Guys have earned a reputation in the music community of really bringing out the best in an artist with their timeless production style. They have worked with artists such as J-Live, Substantial, Wordsworth, Young Roddy and Kooley High.

Tracklist for WORD

  1. False Advertisements
  2. Accidentally on Purpose
  3. Lets Gets Money
  4. Smoke Something
  5. DITC
  6. Sun God
  7. Only Your Opinion Matters

Secure your copy of WORD here.