HipHopDX Premiere – Oldominion/Sandpeople cohort IAME reinvented himself as the imaginary band Wool See years ago and now, he’s resurfaced with a performance video for the YouTube channel “Radio Concuss.”

The nearly 19-minute visual features five tracks, including “Thorium,” “Swash,” “Lumps,” “Sideways” and “Gamma Wraith.”

Both “Thorium” and “Gamma Wraith” are taken from the Vermont-based MC/producer’s new album Ewe Gross.

“[The album is a] blend of trunk-rattling instrumental Hip Hop and personal, witty rap musings,” Wool See tells HipHopDX. “With Ewe Gross, I communicate primarily through knocking, boisterous beats that only sometimes leave space for words but always manage to get their point across.”

Ewe Gross serves as the follow up to 2017’s Leaving / Left, which focused on his cross-country move from Portland, Oregon to the middle of nowhere Vermont.

“The last album ended up being very personal and the things that I wanted to say kind of drove the process,” he adds. “With Ewe Gross, it was more about the beats and just kind of causing a racket. The beats I wrote to were ones where it just happened naturally. Other songs felt complete as instrumentals, and so the whole thing kind of functions as a beat tape with a light peppering of lyrics.”

Check out the album stream and tracklist below, watch the video above and cop the album here.

  1. Issa Bleat Tape Mostly
  2. Babel Baboon
  3. Gamma Wraith
  4. Chucky Stabs
  5. Thorium
  6. Golden (Hemorrh) Age
  7. Late Breaks
  8. Park Street
  9. Ancestry Dot Com
  10. Fleeting Moment Of Optimism
  11. Moods
  12. Bob Breathing
  13. Xantics
  14. Vladamirror
  15. Creefter