Ali Shaheed Muhammad and Adrian Younge have released their new collaborative project, The Midnight Hour.The 20-track album features guests like Ladybug Mecca, Bilal, CeeLo Green, The Roots’ Questlove and James Poyser, and famed producer No I.D.

Both artists already had bountiful careers on their own — Muhammed has been A Tribe Called Quest’s DJ since the legendary group’s inception, and Younge is a renowned as a composer for artists like Souls of Mischief and Ghostface Killah.

But when they get together, magic happens. The duo put The Midnight Hour on hold to score the soundtrack for Luke Cagein 2016. Now, with Season 2 of the Marvel series on the horizon, Younge and Muhammad were finally able to finish what they started five years ago.



Check out The Midnight Hour album stream, cover art and tracklist below. [apple_news_ad type=”any”]

The Midnight Hour


  1. Black Beacon
  2. Mare f. Ladybug Mecca
  3. It’s You f. Raphael Saadiq
  4. Questions f. CeeLo Green
  5. So Amazing f. Luther Vandross
  6. Gate 54
  7. Do It Together f. Bilal
  8. Redneph In B Minor
  9. Better Endeavor
  10. Smiling For Me f. Karolina
  11. Don’t Keep Me Waiting f. Marsha Ambrosius
  12. Bitches Do VooDoo f. Angela Muñoz
  13. Possibilities f. Eryn Allen Kane
  14. Mission
  15. Dans Un Moment D’errance f. Laetitia Sadier, Questlove & Keyon Harrold
  16. Love Is Free f. Eryn Allen Kane
  17. Together Again f. No I.D. & James Poyser
  18. Feel Alive f. Karolina & Loren Oden
  19. There Is No Greater Love f. Loren Oden & Saudia Yasmein
  20. Ravens