Elzhi has joined forces with acclaimed producer Khrysis to form a duo known as Jericho Jackson. Their self-titled debut has officially arrived courtesy of 9th Wonder’s Jamla Records.

Jericho Jackson features 11 tracks with the lone guest appearance made by Amber Navran. It is the follow-up to Elzhi’s 2016 solo album Lead Poison and comes on the heels of Khrysis’ work on Rapsody’s Grammy-nominated album, Laila’s Wisdom.

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Jericho Jackson below.

Elzhi & Khrysis Are Jericho Jackson

1. World of Illusion
2. Overthinking
3. Self Made
4. Cuffin’ Season
5. Seventeen
6. F.R.I.E.N.D.S.
7. To-Do List
8. Talkin’ Bout
9. Listen f. Amber Navran
10. Breguets
11. Thank You

(The original version of this article was published on January 2, 2018 and can be found below.)

Elzhi fans won’t be waiting years to hear another project from the venerable MC. The former Slum Village member is teaming up with acclaimed producer Khrysis for a collaboration under the guise of Jericho Jackson.

The collaborative release will be handled by Jamla Records, which is coming off a successful year thanks to Rapsody’s Grammy-nominated LP Laila’s Wisdom — HipHopDX’s #2 album of 2017. Jamla founder 9th Wonder revealed the Elzhi and Khrysis team-up along with an audio snippet via Twitter.

“Presenting @ELZHI x @KHRYSIS: JERICHO JACKSON,” he wrote. “Powered by @JamlaRecords”

Elzhi and Khrysis each shared the same clip on their respective Instagram accounts.

See u next year! @elzhi x @khrysis_ = #JerichoJackson @jamlarecords ???????

A post shared by eLZhi (@elzhi) on

See u next year! @elzhi x @khrysis_ = #JerichoJackson @jamlarecords ???????

A post shared by KHRYSIS!!! (@khrysis_) on

While Khrysis stayed busy producing for Rapsody, Talib Kweli and Styles P in 2017, Elzhi has been relatively quiet since releasing his Lead Poison LP in 2016. The album had a tumultuous rollout, arriving two years later than his Kickstarter crowdfunding campaign originally promised. Around its release, Elzhi revealed that he’d been battling depression and the album was heavily influenced by his mental health struggles.