The Cool Kids — Chuck Inglish and Sir Michael Rocks — are finally back with their first new album since 2011’s When Fish Ride Bicycles. 

Titled Special Edition Grandmaster Deluxe, the 16-track project is bursting with guest features, including comedian Hannibal Buress, Smoke DZA, Buddy, Blink-182’s Travis Barker, Jay Worthy and Jeremih.

Chuck and Mikey announced their musical reunion in July 2016, and have been keeping busy with a television sketch show, Shit Show, as well as a plethora of live performances.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below. Pick up a copy here.


Screen Shot 2017-09-14 at 5.50.03 PM


1. The Moonlanding f. Hannibal Buress
2. TV Dinner
3. Get Out the Bowl
4. Break Your Legs f. Travis Barker & HXLT
5. 20/20 Vision
6. Checkout
7. On the Set f. Boldy James & Smoke DZA
8. 9:15Pm f. Jeremih
9. Westside Connections f. Buddy, Jay Worthy & Warm Brew
10. The Motion f. Ye Ali & Anthony Pavel
11. T.D.A. f. A-Trak, Reese LAFLARE & Larry June
12. Jean Jacket f. Paul Usher & 10ille
13. Simple Things f.. Syd & QUIÑ
14. Symptoms of a Down f. Helios Hussain
15. Gr8Full f. Joyce Wrice & Like
16. Too Smooth

(The original version of this article was published on August 19,2017 and can be found below.)

After announcing their reunion in July 2016, Chuck Inglish and Sir Mikey Rocks — collectively known as The Cool Kids — are back with the release date for their new album, Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe. According to two tweets from Chuck and Mikey posted on Friday (August 18), the project drops on September 15.

In the 13 months since they officially teamed back up under The Cool Kids moniker, the duo has shared a handful of singles, including “Connect Four,” “Running Man” and “TV Dinner.” Last month, they dropped another new track, “Checkout.”

They also teamed up with electro-flavored Hip Hop producer Barclay Crenshaw (otherwise known as Claude Von Stoke) for “U Are In My System,” and announced their own comedy sketch show, the aptly titled Shit Showat the top of the year.

Special Edition Grand Master Deluxe marks Chuck and Mikey’s first album since 2011’s When Fish Ride Bicycles.