Detroit, MI – As promised, Royce Da 5’9 has delivered the fourth installment of his mixtape series The Bar Exam in the form of the aptly titled The Bar Exam 4. Packed with 28 tracks, the album features vocal contributions from Westside Gunn and Conway, Slaughterhouse, Nick Grant and Elzhi, and production from DJ Green Lantern.

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Screen Shot 2017-06-20 at 11.15.38 AM
  1. Rap Genius Intro
  2. C Delores
  3. Wake Up
  4. N My Zone: Mask Off
  5. Pac Skit
  6. No Radio
  7. Combat
  8. Gov Ball f. Westside Gunn and Conway
  9. Nickle-9ne-Alooya
  10. Chopping Block f. Slaughterhouse
  11. Line In The Sand
  12. Keys
  13. Play My Music
  14. Crack Baby Skit
  15. Wait A Minute
  16. Beats Keep Callin
  17. Down These Roads
  18. Let’s Take Them To War
  19. Ice-T’s 2nd Amendment Skit
  20. Power
  21. Stay Down
  22. Most Wanted
  23. Lawyers Skit
  24. Layers
  25. Wisdom
  26. Magnolia
  27. Still Waiting f. Nick Grant and Elzhi (prod. by DJ Green Lantern)
  28. Twilight Zone

(The original article was published June 19, 2017 and can be found below.)

The Bar Exam is back in effect. Royce Da 5’9 delighted fans on Monday (June 19) afternoon by announcing The Bar Exam 4 mixtape, which is scheduled to drop on Tuesday (June 20).

“THE BAR EXAM 4 IS OUT TOMORROW –>,” Royce tweeted along with a trailer for the project.

Royce’s new mixtape is his first release since the Layers album, which HipHopDX ranked as the fifth best LP of 2016. Nickel Nine also dropped Tabernacle: Trust The Shooter last year and earned DX’s 2016 Mixtape of the Year as a result.

The Bar Exam 4 is hosted by DJ Green Lantern, who also helmed the second entry in the series back in 2008. The last release in mixtape chain, The Bar Exam 3, dropped in 2010.

Royce gave fans a little taste of what to expect on Tuesday in the form of the single “C. Delores.” Listen above.