The era of Joyner Lucas has officially begun. After building a reputation for elite lyricism through tracks like “Backwords” and “Ross Capicchioni,” Lucas finally delivers his debut album 508-507-2209.

The Atlantic Records artist’s first LP features 16 tracks with guest appearances by Mystikal, Snoh Aalegra and Stefflon Don. The album includes the powerful single “I’m Sorry,” which has racked up over 8 million views on YouTube.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“The project is literally a mixture of everything,” Lucas told HipHopDX. “Everything is on there. A little bit of everything on there. There’s no really outside influences on what it should be. This is all from the mind of me and what I wanted to put out. Again, that’s really for the people to listen to and give me feedback. There’s lot of storytelling records on here.”

Check out the stream, cover art and tracklist for Joyner Lucas’ 508-507-2209 below.

1. Ultrasound
2. Lovely
3. FYM f. Mystikal
4. Keep It 100
5. Winter Blues
6. Just Like You
7. Just Because
8. Lullaby
9. Way To Go f. Snoh Aalegra
10. Look What You Made Me Do f. Stefflon Don
11. We Gon Be Alright
12. Forever
13. I Need More
14. Literally
15. I’m Sorry
16. One Lonely Night