Joe Budden released his Rage & The Machine album today (October 21), after making the announcement for the project by jumping out of a plane.

The LP, which follows last year’s All Love Lost, is made up of 11 tracks and includes the lead single, “Flex,” which features Tory Lanez and Fabolous. Fellow Slaughterhouse member Joell Ortiz makes an appearance on “Serious.” Production comes from araabMUZIK, who likes to venture into EDM, but this project stays in the traditional Hip Hop sphere.

The New York vet made waves this summer for unleashing not one, not two, not three, but four Drake diss tracks. The Toronto superstar seemingly responded on French Montana’s “No Shopping,” but it didn’t hold weight.

Budden said he’s done trying to get Drizzy to step his game up and instead focused his energy promoting the project now before you.

He spoke with HipHopDX’s Ural Garrett about what it means to him to be more than a musician as Budden also has his I’ll Name This Podcast Later show.

“For me, the podcast was not only good practice but a way to talk to the fans yet again,” he said. “Anytime I can have an open dialogue with fans and consumers of my music, I’m going to always jump at the opportunity. The podcast has not only been a lot of fun, but we’ve been very successful. We’ve got a lot of listeners and we’re looking to grow and mature everything. That’s pretty fun. The podcast is unique in the sense that people who may not necessarily be a fan of Joe Budden music, may not mind hearing Joe Budden talk and speak about music and things related to culture. That’s pretty good.”

Check out Joe Budden’s Rage & the Machine album cover art and tracklist below and stream the project above.

Joe Budden Rage & The Machine album cover art
  1. Three
  2. Uncle Joe
  3. Serious (f. Joell Ortiz)
  4. By Law (f. Jazzy)
  5. Flex (feat. Tory Lanez & Fabolous)
  6. Forget
  7. I Gotta Ask
  8. Time for Work (f. Emanny)
  9. Wrong One
  10. I Wanna Know (f. Stacy Barthe)
  11. Idols