BADBADNOTGOOD’s and Ghostface Killah are letting fans listen to their collaborative project, Sour Soul, prior to its official release.

The entire 12-track LP is available to be streamed via Soundcloud.

Sour Soul pairs Toronto-based jazz band BADBADNOTGOOD with Wu-Tang Clan member for an offering where the tandem intertwines ’60s- and ’70s-inspired sounds with live instrumentation.

MF DOOM, Elzhi, Danny Brown and Tree (Project mayhem) are featured on the LP.

Sour Soul is scheduled to be released in vinyl, CD, digital and cassette form February 24. Pre-order it here.


1. “Sour Soul”

2. “Mono”

3. “Six Degrees” Feat. Danny Brown

4. “Gunshowers” Feat. Elzhi

5. “Stark’s Reality”

6. “Tone’s Rap”

7. “Mind Playing Tricks”

8. “Street Knowledge” Feat. Tree

9. “Ray Gun” Feat. DOOM

10. “Nuggets of Wisdom”

11. “Food”

12. “Experience”