Cannibal Ox’s Blade of the Ronin album is slated for a March 3 release, information the group is releasing exclusively through HipHopDX. 

Bill Cosmic produced the majority of the 19-cut collection, which is slated to feature MF Doom, Wu-Tang Clan’s U-God, Elzhi, the Artifacts

Blade of the Ronin is the studio follow-up to Vast Aire and Vordul Mega’s 2001 album, The Cold Vein

In 2005, the Harlem, New York duo released Return of the Ox: Live at CMJ, a live album recorded in at the CMJ music conference in New York. 

The Blade of the Ronin cover art and tracklisting are as follows:


  1. . Cipher Unknown (Intro)
  2. Opposite of Desolate f/ Double A.B.
  3. Psalm 82
  4. The Power Cosmiq f/ Kenyattah Black
  5. Blade: The Art of Ox f/ Artifacts & U-God (of Wu-Tang Clan)
  6. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
  7. Carnivorous f/ Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq
  8. Thunder In July f/ Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star
  9. Water
  10. The Horizon (Interlude)
  11. Harlem Knights
  12. Sabertooth f/ Irealz & Bill Cosmiq
  13. Iron Rose f/ MF Doom
  14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
  15. The Fire Rises
  16. Gotham (Ox City)
  17. Unison (Skit)
  18. Vision f/ The Quantum)
  19. Salvation

(January 20, 2015)

UPDATE: The stream of Cannibal Ox’s Blade of the Ronin album is available.

It is as follows: