Da Mafia 6ix’s next release will be the Hear Sum Evil mixtape, DJ Paul says during an exclusive interview with HipHopDX. The group’s first album, Watch What U Wish, is now slated for a 2015 release.

“We pushed the album back so we could promote it more,” DJ Paul says during an exclusive interview with HipHopDX. “The debut mixtape 6ix Commandments that dropped last November set off a fire and gave us four tours this year. Plus I’m doing my own solo tours on the side, so it’s left us no time to shoot videos for the album.”

Given the delay in releasing Watch What U Wish, DJ Paul says he wanted to unleash new material regardless. Thus the planned October 28 release of the group’s forthcoming Hear Sum Evil mixtape.

“The purpose of Hear Sum Evil is to keep my word to my fans,” he says. I “told them I was dropping something for Halloween, so I gotta do it regardless – even if it’s not the album.”

The Hear Sum Evil cover art is as follows:

(October 7, 2014)

UPDATE: Da Mafia 6ix’s Hear Sum Evil mixtape has been updated with a new upload after its initial October 30 release.  

Hear Sum Evil is available for download at DatPiff.com.

The Hear Sum Evil tracklist and mixtape stream are as follows:

01. Hear Sum Evil Intro/Song

02. Who Want Sum Conflict ft. La Chat, YB The Rich Rocka & Locodunit

03. Lock’m N Da Trunk ft. DJ Zirk

04. Too Petty ft. La Chat, Fiend, & Lil Wyte

05. Skit

06. Think I Don’t Know ft. La Chat

07. Hydrocodone with Lord Infamous ft. Charlie P & Paul Wall

08. Active with Lord Infamous ft. Fiend & La Chat

09. Skit

10. Liquor n Drugs with Lord Infamous ft. MJG

11. Payin Top Dolla ft. La Chat & Fiend

12. Outro 

*All tracks produced by DJ Paul KOM, with tracks 2, 4, 7, 8 & 11 co-produced by Twhy (Scale-A-Ton); tracks 4 & 7 co-produced by J.Grxxn; track 2 co-produced by 808 Mafia; and track 11 co-produced by The Outvaderz.

RELATED: Da Mafia 6ix “Watch What U Wish” Release Date; Group Releases “Lock’m N Da Trunk v.2” Single