Despite a 15-plus year career on record, Long Beach, California’s Crooked I had been very careful about album releases. The former Death Row Records hopeful-turned-Slaughterhouse star has never officially released a solo full-length LP. Despite two group albums with Slaughterhouse, which followed other such efforts with 19th Street and C.O.B., Crooked has only ever released EP projects, along with Death Row’s unofficial Hood Star album after he left the label.

All of this may be changing, as today the Treacherous Records artist announced his Apex Predator release date and artwork. The album, which is slim on details at the moment, will release July 30 on the aforementioned label, as confirmed by Empire Distribution’s spokesperson today. The cover art is below:

(June 27)

UPDATE: The tracklist to Crooked I’s debut album, Apex Predator, has been released. According to, the 11 track album features Tech N9ne and K-Young, and includes the following songs:

1.     YODO
2.     Vegas On Biz featuring K-Young
3.     Let Me Get It featuring Tech N9ne
4.     Apex Predator (My Gun Go)
5.     Nobody Cares featuring Tena Jones
6.     Crowns
7.     A Lady Fell In Love
8.     No Sleep Gang
9.     Sumthin For Nuthin (BeatBox)
10.     Crook n Porter
11.     Tell Them MF’s We Made It

(July 8)

UPDATE #2: has Crooked I’s Apex Predator, which released today (July 30), available for full stream:

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates