R&B/Pop star Chris Brown has announced his sixth album. Although there is not yet a release date, the Richmond, Virginia vet will title his 2012 Fortune album, X. The 23 year-old controversial figure’s upcoming album already has at least one high-profile Hip Hop guest, Kendrick Lamar.

The resulting collaboration, reportedly titled “Autumn Leaves” was described by Chris Breezy as “If you’re in your car just riding, it’s perfect. It just feels like a weather record—an emotional record. I feel a certain way when I hear it.” MTV, who conducted the interview, reported the song to have a tempo inspired by a heartbeat. Production on the album has been confirmed by Diplo, as well as former Timbaland protege and fellow V.A. native Danja (f/k/a Danjahandz).

As for the overall title, Chris claims it takes on a number of meanings. “The song and the album title ‘X’ has a couple different meanings,” explained the longtime Sony Records star. “It can refer to an ex-girlfriend, in terms of you always look forward to moving forward from. It’s also about being a reject in a sense. In me being myself, being able to grow up, me not always hanging around the right crowd or doing the right thing all the time—it’s me saying, ‘I’m over it. I’m past the bullsh– now.'”

Fortune was a #1 debut for Chris Brown, selling approximately 135,000 copies upon its June, 2012 release. It was Brown’s second #1.

Read MTV’s full preview of X by Chris Brown.

(March 26)

UPDATE: Yesterday (April 29), Chris Brown released a song through Vimeo, “I Can’t Win.” While the song will reportedly not be included on his sixth album, X. Artwork for the video alleges that X will release on July 16.

X- I Can’t Win from David Alan on Vimeo.

(April 30, 2013)

UPDATE #2: Chris Brown’s release date has been pushed back, according to the singer. 

According to Brown’s Twitter update on October 15, is now slated to be released December 3.

(October 16, 2013) 

UPDATE #3: Chris Brown has released a new release date for his upcoming album X. The album was previously meant to be released in December 2013, but the plans were later scrapped. Now, Brown says that his upcoming project is scheduled to be released May 5, 2014. Brown made this announcement via Twitter yesterday (February 22, 2014). 

(February 23, 2014)

UPDATE #4: Chris Brown’s is set to be released September 16, according to CB’s Instagram post. 

(August 3, 2014)

UPDATE #5: Chris Brown has revealed the album’s cover art. It is below.

(August 7, 2014)

UPDATE #6: Chris Brown has revealed the deluxe edition of his upcoming album X.

(August 21, 2014)

UPDATE #7: The tracklist for Chris Brown’s has been released. It is below, according to HNHH.

1. X
2. Add Me In
3. Loyal (Feat. Lil Wayne & Tyga)
4. New Flame (Feat. Usher & Rick Ross)
5. Songs On 12 Play (Feat. Trey Songz)
6. 101 (Interlude)
7. Drown In It (Feat. R. Kelly)
8. Came To Do (Feat. Akon)
9. Stereotype
10. Time For Love
11. Lady In a Glass Dress (Interlude)
12. Autumn Leaves (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
13. Do Better
14. See You Around
15. Don’t Be Gone Too Long
16. Body Shots
17. Want You To Want Me
18. Lost In Ya Love
19. Love More (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
20. Don’t Think They Know (Feat. Aaliyah)
21. Fine China

(August 24, 2014)

UPDATE #8: Listen to Chris Brown’s below.

RELATED: HipHopDX Release Dates