Ski Beatz has announced the impending release of his upcoming sophomore album 24 Hour Karate School 2. Revealing the album cover on Twitter, the DD172 affiliate also shared that the LP will be released on August 9th.

24HKS PT2 8/9/11 Its coming my ninjas!! than a minute ago via web Favorite Retweet Reply

The veteran producer released the first installment of the series last year, touting guest appearances from Jay Electronica, Wiz Khalifa, Mos Def, Jean Grae, Curren$y and more. He also revealed intentions to release a UK version of the album, which he’s already begun recording.

[June 29]

UPDATE: The tracklist hast been revealed for the follow-up to last year’s 24 Hour Karate School. Check the lineup below.

01 Metabolic feat Locksmith
02 Moonwalking feat STS
03 Looking For Me feat L.E.P Bogus Boys & Terri Walker
04 Majesty feat Cassidy
05 Illegal feat Freddie Gibbs
06 Amensia feat Stat Quo & Nicole Wray
07 Larry Bird ft Stalley
08 High Score ft Da$h
09 Frontin’ feat Tabi Bonney
10 Cotton Candy feat Mikey Rocks
11 This World feat Najee
12 You Already Know feat Stat Quo & GLC

RELATED: Ski Beatz Speaks On Producing Jay-Z’s “Dead Presidents,” Explains Nas Sample