With singles produced for the likes of Busta Rhymes and Scarface, Virginia’s Nottz has an extensive catalog that’s found the bass-heavy producing working with artists in both the underground and the mainstream. After releasing 2005’s Nottz Presents: DMP hitting shelves, the producer is finally approaching his official solo debut.

To be released on October, 12, Nottz’ You Need This Music finds the producer working with an assortment of respected artists and past collaborators. Guests include Travis Barker, Asher Roth, Little Brother and “Never Caught Slippin’,” which finds Long Beach’s Snoop Dogg sharing the microphone with Detroit’s Royce Da 5’9″.

The tracklisting for You Need This Music is as follows:



1. Intro feat. Travis Barker
2. Fair Warning
3. Blast That feat. Black Milk  
4. Shine So Brite
5. You Need This Music feat. Dwele
6. I Do It For Yawl feat. Kardinal Offishall & Little Brother
7. How Long Will It Last? feat. Joy Denalane
8. A Dream Come True
9. I Still Love You feat. Mayer Hawthorne
10. Dontcha Wanna Be (My Neighbor) feat. Asher Roth & Colin Munroe  
11. No Money Down feat. Terese Cook
12. The Cycle feat. Joel Ortiz
13. Never Caugh Slippin’ feat. Snoop Dogg & Royce Da 5’9
14. Right Here feat. Bilal