Hip Hop duo Reflection Eternal, composed of Talib Kweli and Hi-Tek, are teaming up with producer Statik Selektah for an official Reflection Eternal mixtape. Slated to drop on New Year’s Eve, the project will include new songs from the album as well as unreleased material and classic tracks.

Reflection Eternal is also preparing for the release of their second studio album, Revolutions Per Minute. The first two singles off the unreleased album are “Back Again” which includes a video, and “Just Begun” featuring J. Electronica, J. Cole and Mos Def. The project was originally slated to be completed and released before the close of 2008.

The 2000 release of Train Of Thought, Reflection Eternal’s first project, had two hit singles ranked in the top five of Billboard U.S. Rap charts. “Move Somethin” peaked at number one and “The Blast” peaked at number two spot.



Revolutions Per Minute is expected to drop in February 2010.