South Central Los Angeles rapper Bale, who was shot 28 times back in the summer of 2016, has released a new album and documentary detailing the tragic event.

Hard Times Shaped Me consists of 10 tracks. The project is accompanied by a brand new documentary, 28 Shots, which details the night Bale was hit with 28 bullets in front of his home.

“This kid is not a gang member — he was just in a bad place at a bad time,” according to Bale’s team. “We don’t want to glorify him getting shot but his recovery has been a miracle and he gives all the credit to music and God.”

It’s not trap. It’s not gangsta rap. It’s real Hip Hop telling his incredible true story.

With West Coast mainstay Krondon by his side, Bale has been able to develop a solid buzz in Los Angeles. Bale and Krondon have a joint partnership with their UTL label. Krondon served as A&R on the project and has also landed a villainous role in the CW series Black Lightning.

Check out the “Hard Times Shaped Me” stream above, and cover art, and tracklist below:

1. Intro
2. Blow Up
3. Check
4. Greater
5. Do I Love Her
6. Pain Skit
7. Pain
8. Interlude Skit
9. Watchin
10. The Shield