Future’s debut album Pluto has officially been certified platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). He was awarded the plaque on Monday (April 18).

Hendrix’s debut record dropped on April 13, 2012. The album debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard 200 and sold 41,000 copies in its first week. The project featured appearances from Drake, R. Kelly, T.I., Trae tha Truth and Snoop Dogg and spawned the five hit singles “Tony Montana” featuring Drake, “Magic (Remix)” featuring T.I., “Same Damn Time” and “Turn On The Lights.” The latter was the album’s most successful single, peaking at No. 50 on the Billboard Hot 100, and was later accompanied by a remix featuring Lil Wayne.

Future Teases New Album Dropping This Month: 'Major Heat Coming Fast'

The latest platinum certification for King Pluto comes as the Atlanta lyricist gets ready to release his ninth studio album on April 29, which he promoted via a sprawling cover shoot with GQ on Tuesday (April 19). In an interview with Elliott Wilson for the outlet, the Georgia rap star broke down how Pluto and its follow-up Honest laid the groundwork for all the rappers that emerged after him.

“I laid the foundation for any artist to come behind me,” Future said. “I wrote the dictionary for what you use, words for designing…. All their ad-libs, from the way you do your verses to your melodies, it comes from Future. It’s hard to get away from it, because I did the blueprint.”

The still-untitled ninth record will be Future’s first release since 2020’s High Off Life. The album debuted at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 and featured appearances from NBA YoungBoy, Lil Durk, Lil Uzi Vert, Travis Scott, Young Thug and included the diamond-certified single “Life Is Good” with Drake.

Revisit Future’s “Turn On The Lights” below.