Fans were understandably frustrated when Chance The Rapper’s inaugural studio album, The Big Day, failed to materialize at midnight on Friday (July 26). But finally, it’s here (technically after years of waiting).

Boasting 22 tracks, the project follows Lil Chano’s Grammy Award-winning mixtape, 2016’s Coloring Book.

In a recent interview with Apple Music, Lil Chance revealed the title was a reference to March 9, the day he married his longtime girlfriend and mother to his children Kirsten Corley.



“The whole album has been inspired by the day that I got married and how I was dancing that day,” he told  Zane Lowe. “It was the hardest I ever danced in my life and I’m a great longtime dancer.

“Everything in it is all the different styles of music that make me want to dance and remind me of that day and remind me of that night and all those people that were there.”

View this post on Instagram

TSR STAFF: Tanya P.! @tanyaxpayne _____________________________ #TSRExclusive: #Roommates, it looks like #ChanceTheRapper is now Chance the husband! We have exclusive pictures of Chance getting hitched this weekend to his longtime girlfriend #KristenCorley in a private, outdoor ceremony surrounded by white roses! The wedding took place in Newport, CA where a few of Chance’s famous friends like #DaveChapelle, #Kim and #KanyeWest were in attendance. ______________________________ The lovebirds have known each other since they were 9 years old and share a beautiful daughter #Kensli, who was sitting front row to watch her parents jump the broom! Congrats to the pair! ??❤️❤️ (?: Splash News/Backgrid)

A post shared by The Shade Room (@theshaderoom) on

Chano continued, “I’ve been waiting to make an album for a long time […] Just making two songs a day. And trying to have fun. But at the same time, I understand that it’s going to be more. More songs. More flexes. More dancing. Just more.”



Chance is expected to head out on a tour in support of The Big Day. Stops include Atlanta, Los Angeles, Seattle, Houston and Chicago.

In the meantime, check out Chance’s The Big Day stream, cover art and tracklist below.

  1. All Day Long
  2. Do You Remember
  3. Eternal
  4. Hot Shower
  5. We Go High
  6. I Got You (Always and Forever)
  7. Photo Ops (Skit)
  8. Roo
  9. The Big Day
  10. Let’s Go On The Run
  11. Handsome
  12. Big Fish
  13. Ballin Flossin
  14. Four Quarters In The Back (Skit)
  15. 5 Year Plan
  16. Get A Bag
  17. Slide Around
  18. Sun Come Down
  19. Found A Good One (Single No More)
  20. Town On The Hill
  21. Our House (Skit)
  22. Zanies And Fools