Kool Keith has linked up with Mello Music Group, one of the top independent Hip Hop labels, for a new album titled Keith. The LP comes after the veteran MC brought back his Dr. Octagon persona and put his spin on the trap rap style last year.

The Ultramagnetic MCs member’s latest solo project is produced entirely by Psycho Les of The Beatnuts. Les, Paul Wall, Jeru The Damaja and Cypress Hill frontman B-Real contribute vocals on the album.

Check out the Keith stream, cover art and tracklist below.

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published by Kyle Eustice on May 14, 2019.]

Hip Hop’s resident eccentric Kool Keith has announced a new album. Simply titled Keith, the project is produced entirely by The Beatnuts’ Psycho Les and boasts guest spots from B-Real, Paul Wall and Jeru The Damaja.

Ahead of its release, the Ultramagentic MC has dropped a little taste of the album in the form of “Zero Fux” featuring the aforementioned Cypress Hill vet. Kicking off with deep, booming bass, the track finds B-Real grabbing the mic first before Kool Keith jumps in to seal the deal.

As the title suggests, the song revels in its apathetic nature, proving the motley duo will do what they want when it comes to this game they call life.

Keith is expected to arrive on July 12 via Mello Music Group. 

Until then, bump “Zero Fux” up top and check out the tracklist and cover art below.

1. Intro
2. Foot Locker f. Paul Wall
3. 95 South f. Psycho Les
4. Graceland
5. Holy Water
6. Makem Crazy
7. Muscle Block
8. Open And Wet
9. Plush Mink
10. Slave Owner
11. She Answer f. Jeru The Damaja
12. Turn The Levels
13. Word Life
14. Zero Fux f. B-Real