Multi-talented MC/producer J-Live is back with a fresh batch of songs, collectively titled Lose No Time. The project boasts 14 tracks — half of which are instrumentals .

“I named this record Lose No Time as a declaration that I will lose no time waiting for the approval or assistance of others,” J-Live tells HipHopDX. “I will also lose no time listening to the voices of self-doubt, excuses and hesitation within myself.”

The album serves as his first effort since 2016’s At The Date of This Writing (Vol. 1) EP.



Check out the Lose No Time album stream, cover art and tracklist below. [apple_news_ad type=”any”]

Screen Shot 2018-10-30 at 9.09.19 PM


  1. The Feeling
  2. Hating
  3. Get It
  4. Rite Nah
  5. Montage Music
  6. Can’t Get Enough
  7. Nat Turner
  8. The Feeling (Instrumental)
  9. Hating (Instrumental)
  10. Get It (Instrumental)
  11. Rite Nah (Instrumental)
  12. Montage Music (Instrumental)
  13. Can’t Get Enough (Instrumental)
  14. Nat Turner (Instrumental)