J. Cole shook things up this week when he announced he had a new album on the way. As promised, the Dreamville founder has now delivered KOD, a 12-track follow-up to 2016’s 4 Your Eyez Only.

The project features two guest spots from the mysterious Kill Edward, who many believe is Cole’s alter ego.

KOD — the North Carolina-bred rapper’s fifth studio album — carries three different meanings: Kids On Drugs, King Overdose, and Kill Our Demons.

Check out the KOD album stream below and scroll further down for the cover art and tracklist.

(The original version of this article was published on April 18, 2018 and can be found below.)

Seemingly out of nowhere, J. Cole announced this week he was dropping a new studio album titled KOD on Friday (April 20).Now, the Dreamville founder has shared the cover art and tracklist for the project.

The cover art features the words “This album is in no way intended to glorify addiction” and drawings of several children sipping lean, snorting cocaine and smoking weed. In terms of guest spots, the mysterious “Kill Edward” is the sole listed feature.

The project will mark the Dreamville founder’s fifth studio album and follow-up to 2016’s 4 Your Eyes Only. 

Cole previewed the album during surprise shows in New York City on Monday (April 16) and London on Tuesday (April 17). No phones, cameras or bags were allowed inside.

This isn’t the first time Cole has dropped an album on short notice. In 2014, he released 2014 Forest Hill Drive with little to no promo and without any lead singles, and the album still went double platinum (with no features).

Check out the cover art and tracklist below.

J Cole KOD cover

J Cole KOD back cover
  1. Intro
  2. KOD
  3. Photograph
  4. The Cut Off f. Kill Edward
  5. ATM
  6. Motiv8
  7. Kevin’s Heart
  8. Brackets
  9. Once An Addict (Interlude)
  10. Friends f. Kill Edward
  11. Window Pain (Outro)
  12. 1985 (Intro To The Fall Off)

[apple_news_ad type=”any”]