Princess Nokia’s latest project was her 2017 full-length debut, 1992 Deluxe, an extension of her 1992 mixtape she’d released the year before. Now, the New York-bred artist is back with a new mixtape titled A Girl Cried Red.

Boasting eight fresh tracks, the project finds the 25-year-old juggling singing and rapping duties. From “Flowers and Rope” to “Morphine,” Princess Nokia explores a range of emotions throughout.

The unapologetically feminist rapper also plucks from the acoustic sounds of Elliott Smith and the pop-punk of Paramore, making the effort an eccentric affair.

Coinciding with the new release is a visual for “Your Eyes Are Bleeding,” which is directed by Milah Libin and Destiny Frasqueri.

Check out the A Girl Cried Red stream, cover art and tracklist below. 

Princess Nokia Drops A Girl Cried Red

1. Flowers and Rope
2. Your Eyes Are Bleeding
3. For the Night
4. Look Up Kid
5. Interlude
6. Morphine
7. At The Top
8. Little Angel