Murs plans to drop his A Strange Journey Into The Unimaginable LP on March 16, which just so happens to be his birthday. Ahead of its release, the host of HipHopDX’s The Breakdown has unveiled the cover art and tracklist for his upcoming album.

The 14-track LP is produced entirely by Michael “Seven” Summers. Tech N9ne, Fashawn, Prof, AV, John Givez and Propaganda make guest appearances.

“This is the most important album of my career,” Murs tells HipHopDX. “It covers everything from grief to mumble rap. From My love for the block and To my love of comic con. And though the subject matter is diverse. It’s all tied together by Seven’s production. He built the entire soundscape around me. It’s truly a Journey Into The unimaginable. For my fans and anyone looking for something unique and truly artistic.

“This is it! This wasn’t built around ego or to garner a certain amount streams. This pure artistic expression. It’s meant to touch the listener and latch on to them. To become a part of their journey. In an era of disposable art, my hope is that this album is proof that the spirit of true creativity is very much alive.”

In addition to the album details, Murs also dropped a video for his “Same Way” single featuring Tech N9ne. The visual depicting a “Meet The Parents dinner from hell” fittingly arrives on Valentine’s Day (February 14).

Check out the cover art and tracklist for A Strange Journey Into The Unimaginable below.

Murs New Album

1. The Unimaginable f. Robots&Balloons
2. Melancholy
3. Midtown f. John Givez
4. Same Way f. Tech N9ne
5. Powerful f. Propaganda
6. G Lollipops f. Fashawn & Prof
7. Superhero Pool Party
8. Whiskey & Patron f. XV
9. A Lean Story
10. Lo-Fi Nights
11. So Close So Far
12. Celebrate
13. Vows
14. God Is The Greatest