Czarface has unearthed Czarface Meets MetalFace, the trio’s collaborative album with DOOM. Together, Inspectah Deck, 7L, Esoteric and the enigmatic MetalFace deliver 16 tracks that combine their signature comic book aesthetic with classic boom-bap rap.

Czarface Meets MetalFace was anchored by the first two singles, “Bomb Thrown” and “Nautical Depth,” and serves as Czarface’s follow-up to 2017’s First Weapon Drawn. Eso is relieved to finally get the project to the masses.

“My favorite part is getting it out to the people,” he tells HipHopDX. “I don’t revisit these albums when they’re done that often because I’m too harsh of a critic but I love holding the vinyl. If this stuff was digital only, just putting stuff on SoundCloud with nothing physical to it, I wouldn’t even be making music.”

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist for Czarface Meets MetalFace below.

280318 Czarface
  1. Take Your Medicine
  2. Meddle With Metal
  3. Badness Of Madness
  4. Close Talker
  5. Forever People
  6. Captain Crunch
  7. Don’t Spoil It
  8. Phantoms f. Open Mike Eagle & Kendra Morris
  9. Bomb Thrown
  10. You Masked For It
  11. Astral Traveling f. Vinnie Paz
  12. Nautical Depth
  13. Stun Gun
  14. MF Czar
  15. Captain Brunch
  16. Sleeping Dogs

(The original version of this article was published on February 8, 2018 and can be found below.)

The enigmatic DOOM has a history of collaborating with like-minded MCs and producers. After teaming up with Westside Gunn as WestsideDOOM last October, he then signed up to co-produce Bishop Nehru’s forthcoming album Elevators: Act I & II.

Now, DOOM has announced a collaborative project with Czarface — Wu-Tang Clan’s Inspectah Deck, 7L and Esoteric — titled Czarface Meets Metal Face! 

The announcement comes with the album’s inaugural single, “Nautical Depth,” an explosive introduction to the foursome’s collective power.

Czarface Meets Metal Face! is expected to arrive on March 30, and features Open Mike Eagle and Jedi Mind Tricks’ Vinnie Paz.

Czarface’s most recent album, First Weapon Drawn, was released last year.

In addition to upcoming endeavors with Nehru and Czarface, DOOM and Cypress Hill’s DJ Muggs sparked rumors of a collaboration in December, when Muggs shared an Instagram photo featuring a black-and-white drawing of what appears to be the duo, although only a fraction of their bodies is shown. The only clue is DOOM’s signature mask, which is partially visible.

Check out “Nautical Depth” above.