Singer Jhené Aiko has dropped a surprise album, Trip, on her unsuspecting fans. Laced with 22 tracks, the project features her boyfriend Big Sean, Brandy, John Mayer, Kurupt and Rae Sremmurd’s Swae Lee.

The album revolves heavily around the death of her brother, Miyagi, who passed away from cancer in 2012. She uses her experimentation with psychedelic drugs to pull out some of her most personal material to date (but not too personal), something she talked about in a recent interview with Billboard.

HipHopDX | Rap & Hip Hop News | Ad Placeholder



“Even though it was even more vulnerable than I’ve ever been before, it’s still not like, everything, you know what I mean?,” Aiko said. “I have a large wealth of stories that I keep to myself just because some things you have to keep for yourself. You can’t give it all away or you will just be a shell of a person. I think I do a great job at balancing things or thinking creatively about things.”

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

1. LSD
2. Jukai
3. While We’re Young
4. Moments f. Big Sean
5. Olla (Only Lovers Left Alive) f. TWENTY88
6. When We Love
7. Sativa f. Swae Lee
8. New Balance
9. Newer Balance (Freestyle)
10. You Are Here
11. Never Call Me f. Kurupt
12. Nobody
13. Overstimulated
14. Bad Trip (Interlude)
15. Oblivion (Creation) f. Dr. Chill
16. Psilocybin (Love in Full Effect) f. Dr. Chill
17. Mystic Journey (Freestyle)
18. Picture Perfect (Freestyle)
19. Sing to Me f. Namiko Love
20. Frequency
21. Ascension f. Brandy
22. Trip f. Mali Music