After giving his fans an appetizer with the Dukkha mixtape, Hodgy released the entrée with The Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide album today (December 9).

The project from the Odd Future founding member is made up of 13 tracks and enlists Lil Wayne and Busta Rhymes for features. The lead single for The Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide was “Barbell.” Production comes from BadBadNotGood, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, and Knxwledge, who has been working extensively with Anderson .Paak this year in their NxWorries group.

Hodgy has been working on The Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide since the glory days of Odd Future and weaves his many experiences from 2013 until now into the LP.

“My debut album is gratefully my past to present,” he said in a press release upon releasing the “Barbell” video. “Same time I had got my solo deal, around the time me and my child’s mother were at wit’s end, I was in search for a higher ground.”

Stream Hodgy’s The Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide above and check out the cover art and tracklist below.

Hodgy The Fireplace: TheNotTheOtherSide album cover art
  1. Nitro
  2. Kundalini (f. Salomon Faye)
  3. Barbell
  4. Resurrection
  5. They Want
  6. Final Hour (f. Busta Rhymes)
  7. Glory
  8. Laguna
  9. Turkuoise
  10. Tape Beat (f. Lil Wayne)
  11. Dreaminofthinkin
  12. The Now
  13. Dyslm